ProSyllabus Journal

Alerts and Updates for KUK B.Ed (Kurukshetra University)

What is confirmed about Kurukshetra University's B.Ed admission for 2026-27, the IUMS route it runs on, and where the Haryana-wide picture actually stands

By ProSyllabus Admin
Updated 2 hours agoExam Updates
#KUK B.Ed (Kurukshetra University)#News
Alerts and Updates for KUK B.Ed (Kurukshetra University)

Updates as of September 22, 2026

Kurukshetra University takes B.Ed applications through its own Integrated University Management System at iums.kuk.ac.in, which hosts separate portals for regular university teaching departments, affiliated college students, private candidates and distance learners. The affiliated-college portal is the relevant one for colleges of education, and KUK has not routed B.Ed through any external state agency this cycle.

KUK IUMS

The B.Ed application deadline for the 2026-27 session is reported as 9 August 2026, with classes expected to begin in August 2026. That is the earliest of the three Haryana B.Ed windows tracked here, closing more than two weeks before Chaudhary Ranbir Singh University's and almost three weeks before Maharshi Dayanand University's.

Collegedunia (reported)

KUK's application fee for B.Ed is reported at INR 1,200 for general candidates and INR 300 for SC, BC and differently-abled candidates of Haryana, with an additional INR 300 per extra course applied for and INR 75 for reserved categories. This is a different fee structure from the INR 1,000 and INR 625 pair quoted for Haryana B.Ed applications generally.

Collegedunia (reported)

Admission is on merit from the qualifying degree, with no separate KUK B.Ed entrance examination reported for this cycle. The eligibility floor is a bachelor's degree with 50 per cent, relaxed to 47.5 per cent for SC, ST, blind and physically handicapped candidates, for the two-year programme.

Collegedunia (reported)

Haryana's three B.Ed-granting state universities each ran a separate 2026-27 admission on a separate portal, so the older description of a single state-designated conducting university does not hold for this cycle. Kurukshetra's own notices page remains the authoritative place to confirm KUK B.Ed counselling stages.

KUK admission notices

KUK B.Ed 2026-27 at a glance

ItemDetailBasis
Admitting bodyKurukshetra University, for its departments and affiliated colleges of educationOfficial portal
RouteCentralised online application on the KUK IUMS portal, iums.kuk.ac.inOfficial portal
Programme lengthTwo yearsNews report
SelectionMerit on qualifying degree marks; no separate KUK B.Ed entrance test reportedNews report
Eligibility floorBachelor's degree with 50 per cent; 47.5 per cent for SC, ST, blind and PHNews report
Application feeINR 1,200 general; INR 300 for Haryana SC, BC and differently-abledNews report

As a Haryana state university, KUK is reported to reserve 85 per cent of seats for Haryana residents, with category reservations of 20 per cent for SC, 8 per cent for BC-A, 8 per cent for BC-B, 10 per cent for EWS and 4 per cent for persons with benchmark disabilities. Seat counts and the list of participating colleges of education for 2026-27 were not stated in any source seen.

Dates and windows

WhatWhenStatus
B.Ed application last date, session 2026-279 August 2026Closed
Classes commenceAugust 2026, described as tentative in the sourceTentative
Merit list publicationNot stated in any source seen; check KUK admission noticesTentative
Online counselling roundsNot stated in any source seen; conducted through the IUMS portalTentative
Physical counselling for vacant seatsNot stated in any source seenTentative
Comparison, MDU B.Ed application close27 August 2026Closed
Comparison, CRSU B.Ed application window29 July to 31 August 2026Closed

Only the 9 August 2026 application deadline and an August start are on record for KUK B.Ed this cycle, and both come from an aggregator rather than a university notice. The rows marked as not stated are deliberately left empty rather than filled with plausible dates; the two comparison rows are included because the three Haryana universities run to different calendars and candidates routinely confuse them.

What this means for your preparation

The single most damaging assumption about KUK B.Ed is that the Haryana universities share one deadline. Kurukshetra's B.Ed window closed on 9 August 2026, eighteen days before MDU's and three weeks before CRSU's. Candidates who planned around the later dates they saw quoted for Haryana B.Ed as a whole found the KUK form shut. The second issue is a practical one: very little of the KUK B.Ed counselling calendar is in public circulation, so the university's own notices page is not optional reading.

IUMS is four portals, not one

The KUK IUMS front page routes to a Regular Admission Portal covering the university teaching departments, UIET and IIHS, an Affiliated College Students' Portal, a Private Candidates' Portal and a Distance Students' Portal. B.Ed in Haryana is overwhelmingly delivered by affiliated colleges of education rather than by the university campus, so most applicants belong on the affiliated-college route. Registering on the wrong portal wastes the window, and the IUMS site itself carries a disclaimer that it should not be quoted as an authentic source, directing users back to printed university notices. Read that disclaimer as instruction: confirm anything decisive against kuk.ac.in.

Merit, not an entrance test

There is no separate KUK B.Ed entrance examination reported for 2026-27. Ranking is built from the qualifying degree, subject to a floor of 50 per cent, relaxed to 47.5 per cent for SC, ST, blind and physically handicapped candidates. Because nothing between application and counselling can improve a candidate's position, the leverage lies entirely in accuracy at form-filling: degree marks entered exactly as they appear on the certificate, category and domicile certificates in the prescribed Haryana formats, and the correct extra-course fee of INR 300 paid where more than one programme is being applied for.

Domicile drives most of the seat pool

Eighty-five per cent of seats at a Haryana state university are reported to be reserved for Haryana residents, with 20 per cent for SC, 8 per cent each for BC-A and BC-B, 10 per cent for EWS and 4 per cent for persons with benchmark disabilities inside that framework. For an out-of-state candidate the operative pool is therefore the remaining fifteen per cent, which changes the calculation about how many colleges to list and how realistic a government-aided college of education is. For a Haryana candidate, the practical risk is a domicile or category certificate in the wrong format, which is rejected at verification rather than at upload.

The counselling calendar is not public yet

No merit list date, counselling round date or physical counselling window for KUK B.Ed 2026-27 appeared in any source consulted for this page, including the university's own admission notices index. That absence is itself the finding. It means a candidate holding a KUK B.Ed application has no reliable way to plan from secondary sources and must monitor the admission notices page and the IUMS affiliated-college portal directly. The comparable MDU cycle placed its first online counselling round about four weeks after the application deadline, which is a rough expectation only and should not be treated as a KUK date.

Apply to more than one university if colleges matter more than campus

Because MDU, KUK and CRSU each ran a separate portal, deadline and merit list for 2026-27, the set of colleges of education a candidate can reach is fixed by which universities they applied to, not by their marks. A candidate who would accept a college affiliated to any of the three needed three applications and three fees. Anyone planning for the next cycle should diarise all three windows at the start of the admission season, note that KUK closes first and that its fee structure differs from the INR 1,000 and INR 625 pair quoted elsewhere in Haryana, and build the document set once for reuse.

Common questions

What was the last date for KUK B.Ed admission 2026-27?

The B.Ed application deadline reported for Kurukshetra University's 2026-27 session is 9 August 2026, with classes expected to start in August 2026 on a tentative basis. That makes it the earliest of the three Haryana B.Ed windows tracked here. The date comes from an aggregator rather than from a university notice, so anyone relying on it for a subsequent cycle should confirm against the university's own admission notices page.

Is there an entrance exam for B.Ed at Kurukshetra University?

No separate KUK B.Ed entrance test is reported for the 2026-27 cycle. Admission is decided on merit calculated from the qualifying bachelor's degree, with an eligibility floor of 50 per cent, relaxed to 47.5 per cent for SC, ST, blind and physically handicapped candidates. The programme runs for two years. Because the rank is fixed by marks already earned, accuracy in the application and in the supporting certificates is where a candidate's effort actually counts.

How much does the KUK B.Ed application cost?

The reported application fee is INR 1,200 for general candidates and INR 300 for SC, BC and differently-abled candidates of Haryana, with a further INR 300 for each additional course applied for and INR 75 for reserved categories. Note that this differs from the INR 1,000 and INR 625 pair quoted for Haryana B.Ed applications in general, which is one more reason not to assume the three state universities operate identical processes.

Which portal do I use for KUK B.Ed?

Kurukshetra University's admissions run on its IUMS system at iums.kuk.ac.in, which splits into a Regular Admission Portal for the university teaching departments, UIET and IIHS, an Affiliated College Students' Portal, a Private Candidates' Portal and a Distance Students' Portal. Applicants to affiliated colleges of education belong on the affiliated-college route. The IUMS site carries its own disclaimer that it is not an authentic source, and points users back to official printed university notices.

When is KUK B.Ed counselling and the merit list?

No merit list or counselling date for KUK B.Ed 2026-27 was found in any source consulted, including the university's admission notices index. Rather than guess, this page leaves those rows empty. The only comparison available is MDU, which published a provisional merit list about two weeks after its application closed and set its first online counselling round roughly four weeks after. That is not a KUK date and should not be used as one.

Does one application cover MDU, KUK and CRSU B.Ed?

No. In the 2026-27 cycle each of the three universities ran its own centralised online admission with its own portal, deadline and merit list: Kurukshetra closed on 9 August 2026, CRSU ran a window reported as 29 July to 31 August 2026, and MDU closed on 27 August 2026. A candidate open to colleges of education across Haryana therefore needed to apply separately, and pay separately, to each university whose affiliated colleges they would accept.

This chapter is part of the KUK B.Ed (Kurukshetra University) Board ExaminationExplore every chapter — summary, notes, extra questions & MCQ quizzes
Practice Quiz

Test your KUK B.Ed (Kurukshetra University) prep

Dual AI-verified questions Real exam pattern 1 free quiz every month, then ₹9 per quiz — or a monthly plan

#1

KUK B.Ed — Contemporary India and Education

Start here
10 Qs · ~10 min

Instant score, answer review and weak-topic diagnosis

#2

KUK B.Ed — Assessment for Learning

10 Qs · ~10 min

Instant score, answer review and weak-topic diagnosis

#3

KUK B.Ed — Knowledge and Curriculum

10 Qs · ~10 min

Instant score, answer review and weak-topic diagnosis

#4

KUK B.Ed — Learning and Teaching

10 Qs · ~10 min

Instant score, answer review and weak-topic diagnosis

#5

KUK B.Ed — Childhood and Growing Up

10 Qs · ~10 min

Instant score, answer review and weak-topic diagnosis

Group Discussions

No forum posts available.

Share this article