Checked 29 September 2026. From the revised syllabus of 12.07.2024 (Exam Wing Circular 02 of 2024) and the pattern in Circular 01 of 2024. The last sitting was 13.05.2026. No sitting for 2027 and no syllabus revision had been notified by 29 September 2026. MSO para 9.8 still prints the older paper name and has not been re-issued.
The Incentive Examination for Senior Accountants is an optional one-paper exam for Senior Accountants of Accounts and Entitlement (A&E) offices of the Indian Audit and Accounts Department. Pass it and you get one advance increment in your pay level. It is not a promotion: your post and grade stay where they are, and your pay moves to the next higher cell in the same Level. The paper is "Finance & Government Accounts", and since the revision of 12 July 2024 it has five sections of 20 marks each. This guide gives the whole syllabus, the pattern, the scoring rule with a section-wise checker, who may sit, and what the department has not published. ProSyllabus is an independent study site, not part of the Comptroller and Auditor General of India, the Indian Audit and Accounts Department or the Controller General of Accounts. Every rule here is quoted or summarised from Exam Wing and field-office circulars and from the documents the syllabus names; the competent authority in your office decides every individual case.
Where other pages get this wrong
The A&E paper is now "Finance & Government Accounts": five sections of 20 marks, 100 MCQ in 2 hours. The CAG DPC Act and the old "Introduction to Indian Government Accounts and Audit" are no longer in it.
Commonly published instead: The MSO description: a paper called "Finance, Accounts and Internal Audit", 2½ hours, on the DPC Act, an introduction to government accounts and audit, and Parts V, VI and XII of the Constitution. The Maharashtra A&E circular for the April 2024 sitting still printed that old name and list.
MSO (Admn) Vol. I para 9.8 has not been re-issued. Exam Wing Circular 01 of 2024 said the revised Sr. Accountant syllabus would be "communicated in due course", and Circular 02 of 2024 did so on 12.07.2024, "applicable from the date of issue". The April 2024 sitting came before that date; the 2025 sitting was the first on the new paper. Where the MSO and the circulars disagree, this page follows the circulars and prints both.
Revised syllabus (12.07.2024); Exam Wing Circulars 10 of 2022 and 01 of 2024; Maharashtra A&E circulars of 2024 and 2025 (all official).
The paper in one table
| Section | Marks | What the syllabus lists | Reference named |
|---|---|---|---|
| I. Constitution of India | 20 | Arts 110 to 117 (Money Bills, assent, annual financial statement, estimates, Appropriation Bills, supplementary grants, votes on account and of credit, financial Bills) and the State articles 203 to 207 | Constitution of India |
| II. Regulations on Audit & Accounts, 2020 | 20 | Chapter 1 Preliminary; Chapter 2 Mandate and scope; Chapter 3 Audit in IT environment; Chapter 14 General Principles of Government Accounting; Chapter 15 Special provisions | Regulations on Audit & Accounts, 2020 |
| III. IT Theory | 20 | Computer fundamentals, MS Word, Excel and PowerPoint, operating system, networks; IT Act 2000 and amendments; confidentiality, integrity, non-repudiability, availability, privacy and PII, physical and environment control; DBMS and RDBMS | Peter Norton, Introduction to Computers; Word, Excel and PowerPoint 2013 Step by Step; IT Act 2000; CAG Standing Order on Auditing in an IT environment of 06.08.2020 |
| IV. Civil Accounts Manual, 2007 | 20 | Ch 1 paras 1.2, 1.4, 1.12; Ch 4 paras 4.6, 4.7, 4.8; Chapters 5, 7, 8, 10, 16 and 17 in full | Civil Accounts Manual (Revised edition 2007), Controller General of Accounts |
| V. Financial Accounting | 20 | Nature, scope and limitations of financial accounting; concepts and conventions; GAAP; IGAS 1 Guarantees, IGAS 2 Grants-in-aid, IGAS 3 Loans & Advances, IGAS 4 Prior period adjustments; Account Code for Accountant General Ch 5 and Ch 7 | Introduction to Accounting, T S Grewal (printed "Greval"); the IGAS on gasab.gov.in; Account Code for Accountant General |
Section marks from the revised syllabus (official). With 100 one-mark questions this should mean about 20 questions a section, but the syllabus gives marks only; the question split is our reading.
Five equal sections is the single most useful fact for planning. There is no heavy section to lean on and no light one to skip: a candidate who drops any one section gives away a fifth of the paper, and the pass line of 50 then needs 50 out of the 80 marks left. Two of the five sections are documents a Sr. Accountant already handles at work (the Civil Accounts Manual chapters on compilation, pension and adjustments, and the Account Code). The other three, the Regulations on Audit and Accounts, IT theory and the accounting standards, are new reading for most candidates.
Each section has its own guide in this series: the Civil Accounts Manual guide deals with the 2007 against 2024 numbering problem, the Constitution and Regulations guide covers Sections I and II, the IT Theory guide covers Section III, and the IGAS guide covers Section V.
Pattern and rules
| Rule | What applies now | Source (official) |
|---|---|---|
| Papers | One: "Finance & Government Accounts", 100 marks | Revised syllabus; date sheets 2025 and 2026 |
| Questions | 100 multiple-choice questions of one mark | Circular 01 of 2024 para 3(b); Circular 10 of 2022 |
| Time | 2 hours (11:00 to 13:00 at the 2025 and 2026 sittings) | Revised syllabus; Circular 01 of 2024 para 3(b); date sheets |
| Books | Not allowed | Circular 01 of 2024 para 3(a) |
| Language | Not stated for the centrally set paper. The last locally set paper (April 2024) was "one bi-lingual paper (English & Hindi)"; the MSO gives a Hindi option | Maharashtra A&E circular of 12.03.2024; MSO para 9.8.4 |
| Negative marking | 0.25 mark (25 per cent) for each wrong answer | Circular 01 of 2024 para 3(f) |
| Pass mark | 50 per cent; other departmental exams pass at 45 | Circular 01 of 2024 para 3(c); Circular 10 of 2022 |
| Rounding | Total in whole numbers; a fraction in the overall total goes to the next whole number (44.25, 44.50 and 44.75 all become 45) | Circular 01 of 2024 para 3(g) |
| Section minimum | None stated; the pass mark is on the paper as a whole | Our reading: no document we read states a section-wise minimum |
| Conduct | Set by Exam Wing, held offline at field offices on one all-India date | Circular 01 of 2024 paras 1-2; date sheets 2025 and 2026 |
Section-wise score checker
Section-wise score and pass checker
Enter how many questions you expect to get right and wrong in each section; the rest count as left blank. The checker applies +1 per right answer, minus 0.25 per wrong answer, rounds only the overall total up to the next whole number, and compares it with the 50 needed. Our arithmetic on Circular 01 of 2024.
It assumes about 20 questions per section (20 marks each, one mark a question); the syllabus gives marks, not question counts. The checker cannot know your real answers.
The example values filled in above are 62 right and 19 wrong, a raw total of 57.25, recorded as 58: a pass. They are made-up numbers to show how the checker works, not a typical score. The only published result we found is from one A&E office (Odisha, 03.08.2026) and gives names, not marks.
What the round-up does
Rounding up to the next whole number lifts a fractional total and never cuts one. On our arithmetic: 50 right and 3 wrong is 50 minus 0.75, a raw 49.25, recorded as 50, a pass. 50 right and 4 wrong is exactly 49, recorded as 49, a fail, because 49 is already a whole number. So with exactly 50 right answers, three wrong answers are free and the fourth costs the pass. The raw total has to be above 49, not 50.
The same arithmetic sets the minimum number of right answers for any number of questions attempted. Our table below does it for eleven levels of attempt. Two examples: all 100 attempted at 60 per cent accuracy is 60 minus 10, exactly 50, a pass; 80 attempted at 65 per cent is 52 minus 7, 45, a fail.
| Questions attempted | Minimum right answers to pass | Wrong answers at that minimum | Raw total before rounding | Accuracy needed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 100 | 60 | 40 | 50.00 | 60% |
| 95 | 59 | 36 | 50.00 | 62% |
| 90 | 58 | 32 | 50.00 | 64% |
| 85 | 57 | 28 | 50.00 | 67% |
| 80 | 56 | 24 | 50.00 | 70% |
| 75 | 55 | 20 | 50.00 | 73% |
| 70 | 54 | 16 | 50.00 | 77% |
| 65 | 53 | 12 | 50.00 | 82% |
| 60 | 52 | 8 | 50.00 | 87% |
| 55 | 51 | 4 | 50.00 | 93% |
| 50 | 50 | 0 | 50.00 | 100% |
Guessing: a quarter-mark penalty means a guess adds marks on average whenever your chance of being right is better than one in five (0.2 x 1 equals 0.8 x 0.25). The documents we read do not say how many options each question has. If there are four, a blind guess is right one time in four, just above break-even, and ruling out one option makes it clearly worth answering. That is arithmetic on an assumption, not a rule from the circulars.
Who may sit
| Your situation | Eligible? | Source (official) |
|---|---|---|
| Senior Accountant, Pay Level 6, one year or more of continuous service in the grade on the 1st of the month of the exam | Yes | Maharashtra A&E circulars of 12.03.2024 ("as on 01-04-2024") and 21.04.2025 ("as on 01-04-2025") |
| Senior Accountant with less than one year in the grade on that date | Not yet; the next sitting after you complete the year | Same circulars; MSO para 9.8.2 Note (one year from April 1994) |
| Assistant Supervisor, Pay Level 7, who did not pass the exam while a Senior Accountant | Yes | Maharashtra A&E circulars of 2024 and 2025; UP A&E-I order of 12.03.2024; Odisha A&E programme of 30.04.2026; Kolkata Office Procedure Manual para 6.7, citing HQ Circular 624-Staff (App)-I/13-2021 of 30.03.2021 |
| Assistant Supervisor who already passed it as a Senior Accountant | No (our reading of "who have not passed") | Maharashtra A&E circulars of 2024 and 2025 |
| Accountant (not yet Senior Accountant) | No; your exam is the Departmental Examination for Accountants | MSO para 9.8; Circular 02 of 2024 covers both exams separately |
| On deputation | The cadre-controlling office sends the paper to the borrowing office | Exam Wing letter of 09.04.2025 para 4 |
The one-year rule has a history. MSO para 9.8.2 first required three years in the grade; its Note brought it down to one year "from the examination to be held in April 1994 and onwards". The extension to Assistant Supervisors who did not pass is not in MSO para 9.8. The DGA (Central) Kolkata Office Procedure Manual, para 6.7, cites it to Headquarters Circular No. 624-Staff (App)-I/13-2021 dated 30 March 2021; that manual is written for audit offices, and we did not find the circular itself, so we know it only through that citation. You sit at your station of posting where an IA&AD office exists there.
Where other pages get this wrong
For a sitting held in May, the counting date is not settled in any A&E document. For 13.05.2026 the MSO wording read literally gives 1 May 2026; the one 2026 call circular we found used 1 April 2026.
Commonly published instead: The Kerala audit office circular No. 13 of 29.04.2026 for the same sitting: one year in the grade "as on 01.04.2026". MSO para 9.8.2: one year "on the first of the month in which the examination is scheduled to be held", which for 13 May is 1 May.
That Kerala circular is one audit office calling candidates for the Sr. Auditor paper of the same event. The one A&E office document we found for 2026, the PAG (A&E) Odisha programme of 30.04.2026, names the candidates it permits but states no counting date. In every April sitting (2024 and 2025 in Maharashtra A&E; April 2024 in UP A&E-I, "as on 1st April 2024") the two readings coincide. The increment date is a separate rule and is not in doubt: the MSO, the Kerala circular and the UP A&E-I order all make it the first of the month in which the exam is held, which for 13.05.2026 is 1 May 2026. For the next sitting, your own office's call circular decides the counting date.
Applying
- Applications go to your own office's Administration section by a local last date. Maharashtra set 15.03.2024 for the 10.04.2024 sitting and 22.04.2025 for the 29.04.2025 sitting.
- The Maharashtra form asks for name, date of birth, employee ID, category (SC/ST/General), the date you became Sr. Accountant or Asst. Supervisor, section, intercom, mobile and signature.
- "The office will not provide any training" nor supply any books, but candidates may use copies in the office library (Maharashtra 2024; Sikkim manual para 2.15).
Maharashtra A&E circular of 12.03.2024 and 21.04.2025; Sikkim manual (official). Your own office may set different dates.
What passing pays: one advance increment
Candidates who score 50 per cent or more get one advance increment in their respective pay level, Sr. Accountant or Asst. Supervisor, with effect from the 1st of the month in which the exam is held: "as on 01-04-2024" and "01-04-2025" in the Maharashtra circulars. MSO para 9.8.3 says the Head of Department sanctions it. Nothing else changes: this is not a promotion, a grade change or a new post.
Under the 7th CPC pay matrix an increment moves you to the next higher cell in the same level (printed immediately below the current cell in the matrix). Our table shows the first 15 cells of Levels 6 and 7 and what the next higher cell is worth each month. The cell values are read from the Railway Board copy of the matrix; the one-cell mechanism is our reading, since no A&E increment order was found to show a worked case.
| Cell | Level 6 (Sr. Accountant) basic | Next higher cell | Gain a month | Level 7 (Asst. Supervisor) basic | Level 7 next higher cell | Level 7 gain a month |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Rs 35,400 | Rs 36,500 | Rs 1,100 | Rs 44,900 | Rs 46,200 | Rs 1,300 |
| 2 | Rs 36,500 | Rs 37,600 | Rs 1,100 | Rs 46,200 | Rs 47,600 | Rs 1,400 |
| 3 | Rs 37,600 | Rs 38,700 | Rs 1,100 | Rs 47,600 | Rs 49,000 | Rs 1,400 |
| 4 | Rs 38,700 | Rs 39,900 | Rs 1,200 | Rs 49,000 | Rs 50,500 | Rs 1,500 |
| 5 | Rs 39,900 | Rs 41,100 | Rs 1,200 | Rs 50,500 | Rs 52,000 | Rs 1,500 |
| 6 | Rs 41,100 | Rs 42,300 | Rs 1,200 | Rs 52,000 | Rs 53,600 | Rs 1,600 |
| 7 | Rs 42,300 | Rs 43,600 | Rs 1,300 | Rs 53,600 | Rs 55,200 | Rs 1,600 |
| 8 | Rs 43,600 | Rs 44,900 | Rs 1,300 | Rs 55,200 | Rs 56,900 | Rs 1,700 |
| 9 | Rs 44,900 | Rs 46,200 | Rs 1,300 | Rs 56,900 | Rs 58,600 | Rs 1,700 |
| 10 | Rs 46,200 | Rs 47,600 | Rs 1,400 | Rs 58,600 | Rs 60,400 | Rs 1,800 |
| 11 | Rs 47,600 | Rs 49,000 | Rs 1,400 | Rs 60,400 | Rs 62,200 | Rs 1,800 |
| 12 | Rs 49,000 | Rs 50,500 | Rs 1,500 | Rs 62,200 | Rs 64,100 | Rs 1,900 |
| 13 | Rs 50,500 | Rs 52,000 | Rs 1,500 | Rs 64,100 | Rs 66,000 | Rs 1,900 |
| 14 | Rs 52,000 | Rs 53,600 | Rs 1,600 | Rs 66,000 | Rs 68,000 | Rs 2,000 |
| 15 | Rs 53,600 | Rs 55,200 | Rs 1,600 | Rs 68,000 | Rs 70,000 | Rs 2,000 |
The gain is on basic pay; allowances that are a percentage of basic pay move with it, and the higher cell carries on into every later increment. The table is a reading of the matrix, not a statement of your pay: your own pay slip and the office order decide.
Sittings so far
| Sitting | Date and time | How | Source (official) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | Wed 10.04.2024, 11:00 to 13:00 | Local (Maharashtra A&E shown); old syllabus and paper name printed | Maharashtra circular of 12.03.2024 |
| 2025 | Tue 29.04.2025, 11:00 to 13:00 | First centrally set sitting; revised syllabus | Exam Wing letter of 09.04.2025; Maharashtra circular of 21.04.2025 |
| 2026 | Wed 13.05.2026, 11:00 to 13:00 | Central, with other departmental exams 11 to 14.05.2026; counting date 01.04.2026 in the one call circular found (Kerala audit office), 01.05.2026 on the MSO wording | Circular 05 of 2026; Kerala Circular 13 of 29.04.2026; PAG (A&E) Odisha OOC No. 70 of 30.04.2026 (programme) and OOC No. 367 of 03.08.2026 (result) |
| 2027 | Not notified | The cycle is "once in a year i.e. April"; 2026 slipped to May | Circular 01 of 2024; Exam Wing circulars list read 29.09.2026 |
What is not published
Say "not published" to anyone who quotes these
- Results: no all-India or Exam Wing result for this paper. Offices issue their own orders; the one we found online is PAG (A&E) Odisha OOC No. 367 of 03.08.2026, listing 10 successful candidates of the 13.05.2026 sitting by name, with no marks. Exam Wing's "Result of IE and SAS" circulars are for a different exam (AAOs and Sr. AOs, see exam page 777).
- Fee: none is mentioned in any circular we read.
- Number of chances: Circular 01 of 2024 says "the existing number of chances will continue" and the count starts afresh from central conduct. The one office order we found that states the number is AG (A&E)-I Uttar Pradesh's of 12.03.2024, for the last locally conducted sitting: "The number of chances to appear in the examination is unlimited." No Exam Wing document restates it.
- The next date: not notified as of 29 September 2026.
- The counting date for a May sitting: the one A&E programme found for 2026 (Odisha, 30.04.2026) does not state it, so it rests on one audit office's circular (1 April) against the MSO wording (1 May). The increment date is not in doubt: the 1st of the exam month. Odisha's programme also says the paper follows the revised syllabus "circulated vide Exam Wing Circular 05 of 2026"; that circular is the date sheet and carries no syllabus, so we read this as a citation slip, not a syllabus change.
- Previous papers and answer keys: answer keys go to Heads of Department only; none is public.
- SC/ST relaxation and number of options per question: not stated.
- A move to the 2024 Civil Accounts Manual: the syllabus still names the 2007 edition, and no change has been announced.
Tick off the whole syllabus
Finance & Government Accounts syllabus tracker
Built from the revised syllabus of 12.07.2024; the grouping and count are ours. Tick each as you finish it.
0 of 33 done
Ticks are saved only in this browser on this device.
What is the syllabus of the CAG Incentive Examination for Senior Accountants?
One paper, Finance & Government Accounts, 100 marks in five sections of 20: Constitution of India (Arts 110-117 and 203-207), Regulations on Audit & Accounts 2020 (Chapters 1, 2, 3, 14, 15), IT Theory, Civil Accounts Manual 2007 (named paragraphs of Chapters 1 and 4 and Chapters 5, 7, 8, 10, 16, 17), and Financial Accounting (GAAP, IGAS 1 to 4 and the Account Code for Accountant General Chapters 5 and 7).
Does passing change my post or grade?
No. Passing gives one advance increment in your pay level from the 1st of the month of the exam. Your post and grade do not change.
What is the pass mark?
50 per cent, higher than the 45 per cent of other IA&AD departmental exams. A fractional total is rounded up to the next whole number, so a raw 49.25 counts as 50.
Is there negative marking?
Yes, 0.25 mark for each wrong answer. A blank answer scores nothing.
Who can take it?
Senior Accountants in Pay Level 6 with one year of continuous service in the grade, and Assistant Supervisors in Level 7 who did not pass it as Senior Accountants. The MSO counts the year to the 1st of the month of the exam; for the May 2026 sitting one audit office counted to 1 April instead, so follow your own office's call circular for the cutoff.
When is the next exam?
Not notified as of 29 September 2026. The cycle is once a year in April under Circular 01 of 2024; the 2025 sitting was on 29 April and the 2026 sitting on 13 May.
Is there a fee or a limit on attempts?
No fee is mentioned in any circular we read. Circular 01 of 2024 says existing chances continue and the count restarted with central conduct; the AG (A&E)-I Uttar Pradesh order of 12.03.2024 said the number of chances was unlimited. No Exam Wing document restates the number.
Are results published?
Offices issue their own orders; there is no all-India list. PAG (A&E) Odisha published its result for the 13.05.2026 sitting on 03.08.2026 (10 successful, names only, no marks). Exam Wing publishes none for this paper.
Is it the same paper as the Sr. Auditor incentive exam?
No. Both are held at the same hour, but the audit offices take "Finance, Accounts and Audit" and the A&E offices take "Finance & Government Accounts". Only the Constitution overlaps, and even the article ranges differ.
Sources
- official — Revised Syllabus of "Incentive Examination for Senior Accountants", Paper: Finance & Government Accounts (standalone copy on the CAG Syllabus and Books page, PDF of 15.07.2024)
- official — Same revised syllabus, second copy under /media/ (text identical)
- official — Exam Wing Circular No. 02 of 2024, No. 237/03-Exam/Syllabus Revision/2024 (12.07.2024): revised syllabus of the DE for Accountants and the IE for Sr. Accountants of A&E offices, applicable from the date of issue
- official — Exam Wing Circular No. 01 of 2024, No. 15/15-Exam/Exam Conducting Centrally/2023 (17.01.2024): central conduct from 01.07.2024; IE "once in a year i.e. April"; 2 hours, 100 MCQ, pass 50% in the IE, 0.25 negative, round-up rule, chances counted afresh
- official — Exam Wing Circular No. 10 of 2022, No. 145/07-Exam/Clarification MCQ Pattern/2022 (24.03.2022): MCQ clarifications; pass marks in the IE for Sr. Auditors/Sr. Accountants 50%
- official — Exam Wing Circular No. 01 of 2022, No. 04/08-Exam/Syllabus Revision/2021 (06.01.2022): pattern changed to MCQ, including the Incentive Examination for Sr. Auditors/Sr. Accountants
- official — CAG Manual of Standing Orders (Administration) Vol. I, Third Edition, Chapter 9, para 9.8 (Incentive Examination for Senior Auditors/Senior Accountants)
- official — O/o AG (A&E)-I Maharashtra, circular No. Admn I/Exam/IE for Sr. Acctt./2024/1495 (12.03.2024): IE on 10.04.2024, eligibility, application form, old syllabus
- official — O/o PAG (A&E)-I Maharashtra, circular No. Admn-I/Exam/Incentive Sr. Acctt./77 (21.04.2025): IE on 29.04.2025, increment w.e.f. 01-04-2025, encloses Circulars 01 and 02 of 2024
- official — O/o Accountant General (Audit) Kerala: Circular No. 13 of 29.04.2026, Incentive examination for Senior Auditors/Assistant Supervisors on 13.05.2026 ("one year continuous service in the grade as on 01.04.2026"). An audit office circular for the audit paper of the same sitting; no A&E call circular for 2026 was found
- official — O/o Principal Accountant General (A&E) Odisha: OOC No. 70 of 30.04.2026, Detailed Program for Incentive Examination for Sr. Accountants, May 2026 (permits Assistant Supervisors/Senior Accountants; 13.05.2026, 11:00 AM to 01:00 PM; 100 MCQ; 50 per cent; 0.25 negative; no books)
- official — O/o Principal Accountant General (A&E) Odisha: OOC No. 367 of 03.08.2026, Results of Incentive Examination for Senior Accountants/Assistant Supervisors held in May 2026 (successful candidates of the 13.05.2026 sitting)
- official — O/o Accountant General (A&E)-I Uttar Pradesh, Prayagraj: office order of 12.03.2024, Incentive Examination for Senior Accountants April-2024 ("The number of chances to appear in the examination is unlimited"; Assistant Supervisors who have not passed are eligible; increment from the first of the month of the exam)
- official — O/o Director General of Audit (Central) Kolkata: Office Procedure Manual, 4th edition, para 6.7 (quotes MSO 9.8 and cites Headquarters Circular No. 624-Staff (App)-I/13-2021 dated 30.03.2021 for Assistant Supervisors who have not passed the exam)
- official — O/o AG Sikkim, Establishment and Office Procedure Manual, para 2.15 (Incentive Examination for Senior Accountants/Sr. Auditors)
- official — Exam Wing No. 146/06-Exam/OCDEP/2025 (09.04.2025): Centralised Departmental Incentive Exam for Sr. Auditors/Sr. Accountants on 29.04.2025, 11:00 to 13:00, papers of both Audit and Accounts
- official — Exam Wing No. 48/06-Exam/CDEP/2025 (22.01.2025): centralised schedule February to June 2025
- official — Exam Wing Circular No. 05 of 2026, No. 343/06-Exam/OCDEP/2025 (24.04.2026): date sheet 11.05.2026 to 14.05.2026, IE for Sr. Auditors/Sr. Accountants on 13.05.2026, 11:00 to 13:00
- official — Exam Wing Circular No. 12 of 2020 (20.10.2020): Heads of Department competent to hold the IE for Sr. Auditors/Sr. Accountants locally
- official — CAG exam page 777 "Incentive Examination" (read 29 September 2026): describes the AAO / Sr. AO incentive exam held with SAS, a different exam
- official — CAG Syllabus and Books page (lists the revised syllabus of the Incentive exam for Senior Accountants)
- official — CAG Exam Wing circulars list (current and archive), read 29 September 2026: no notice for the next sitting
- official — Railway Board RBE 93/2016, Railway Services (Revised Pay) Rules 2016: the 7th CPC pay matrix, from which the Level 6 and Level 7 cells here are read (the civil CCS (RP) Rules 2016 carry the same matrix; we read the Railway Board copy)
official = a document published by the conducting body. reported = a news or coaching site we could not check against an original. Where sources disagree this page says so rather than picking one.








