Updated : 4 hours ago
View Complete Article| Paper | What it covers | Duration |
|---|---|---|
| Paper-I | Financial rules and procedures, and book-keeping | 3 hours |
| Paper-II | Service rules | 3 hours |
| Paper-III | Postal accounts | 3 hours |
| Paper-IV | Telecom accounts, USOF and taxation | 3 hours |
| Paper-V | Logical, analytical and quantitative abilities, and language skills | 3 hours |
| Paper-VI | Information technology | 3 hours |
The 2024 notification carried the syllabus at Annexure F and ran the six papers across four days, with Paper-VI liable to be held on more than one date or shift depending on the number of candidates; marks per paper are not stated on the notification pages read here.
| What | When | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Next notification | Not yet issued as of 21 September 2026 | Awaited |
| AAO LDCE 2024 papers | 8 to 11 January 2025 | Past |
| AAO LDCE 2024 promotion and posting orders | 9 May 2025 | Past |
| AAO LDCE 2024 answer keys | Office Memorandum dated 2 December 2025 | Past |
| Marks of 14 candidates published | 4 July 2026 | Past |
The 2024 cycle is finished and nothing later has been notified, so no application window is open at present.
Source: Department of Posts — AAO LDCE 2024 notification (hosted by CGCA) · PO Tools Blog — AAO LDCE 2024 marks of 14 candidates published · PO Tools Blog — AAO promotion and posting orders dated 9 May 2025 · Postalstudy — AAO LDCE 2024 answer keys released under OM dated 2 December 2025 · Postalstudy — Postal LDCE AAO Exam 2024 notification
No cycle is open, which is exactly the stretch in which the accounts papers can be built rather than revised. Four of the six papers are rules and accounts subjects that take months to hold in memory and a fortnight to lose.
Papers I to IV are financial rules and procedures with book-keeping, service rules, postal accounts, and telecom accounts with USOF and taxation — four of the six papers, three hours each. They are the bulk of the examination and the part that cannot be compressed into a few weeks. Treat them as the standing work and fit the reasoning and information technology papers around them.
Paper-VI is information technology, three hours, and the 2022 notification allowed for it to be held on more than one date or shift depending on candidate numbers — which is what a paper with a practical component looks like when it is scheduled. A paper that asks you to do something rather than describe it has to be prepared for at a keyboard, not from notes.
The 2024 notification opened the examination to Group C officials of the Department of Posts or the Department of Telecommunications holding a bachelor’s degree from a recognised university, with qualifying service as laid down in the IP&TAFS Group B Recruitment Rules dated 2 April 2018, and expressly excluded Junior and Senior Accountants in Postal Accounts Offices. Confirm your own position before committing a year to this.
Answer keys for all six papers of AAO LDCE 2024 were released under an Office Memorandum dated 2 December 2025, and the marks of 14 candidates were published on 4 July 2026. A released key is the most reliable statement of what the paper actually expects that exists outside the syllabus annexure, and it is available now at no cost.
No. As of 21 September 2026 the most recent notified cycle remains AAO LDCE 2024, held from 8 to 11 January 2025. Results were declared in May 2025, answer keys were released under an Office Memorandum dated 2 December 2025, and the marks of 14 candidates were published on 4 July 2026. No later notification has surfaced.
Six papers of three hours each: financial rules and procedures with book-keeping; service rules; postal accounts; telecom accounts, USOF and taxation; logical, analytical and quantitative abilities with language skills; and information technology. The 2024 notification ran them over four days, with Paper-VI liable to be split across more than one date or shift.
The 2022 notification stated that no books or manuals are permitted in the examination hall and that possession of any material, notes or diary amounts to unfair means. The study site postalstudies.com describes Papers I to IV as open book, which contradicts that. Check the notification issued for your own cycle before assuming either.
Under the 2024 notification, Group C officials of the Department of Posts or the Department of Telecommunications holding a bachelor’s degree from a recognised university, with qualifying service as laid down in the IP&TAFS Group B Recruitment Rules dated 2 April 2018. Junior Accountants and Senior Accountants in Postal Accounts Offices were not eligible.
The notification carries it at Annexure F, which sets out the syllabus for all six papers. That annexure is the authority rather than any coaching summary. Marks per paper and any qualifying percentage are not stated on the notification pages read here, so take those from the notification issued for your own cycle.